EuroTour #3 in the books

This weekend, the EuroTour circus came to Dunbar, Scotland, UK.
Where many other regions in Europe suffered heavy rains, Dunbar’s weather was un-Scottish; it was sunny, there was little to no wind, and it was dry.

The MPO division was won by Seppo Paju (FI), leaving Martin Rotmeister (EE) and Tony Ferro (CH) behind him.
As was noticeable last year, this year proves no different, with the FPO division being a fierce battlefield. Anne Kettunen (FI) and Hannele Määttä (FI) were tied all weekend, and a sudden death had to decide who was to bring home the trophy; Anne Kettunen did.
Vanessa van Dyken (US) – who set up camp in Finland – brought home 3rd spot.
The MPM division was uncharacteristically small this event (only 7 players), and here too, a Finnish player will bring home the trophy; Ville Piippo (FI) made the difference with Mikael Birkelund Jensen-Johansen (DK), who took 2nd, on saturday. Jester WIlson (UK) claimed 3rd spot.
The MPG players was promising a very tight battle with the two top-rated players being only 3 points apart (948 vs. 945), but instead, Derek Robins (UK) gained an ever-increasing advantage over Rene Westenberg (NL) each round, to be crowned winner. Ivan Bromage (UK) completed the podium.
MJ1 division saw an all UK podium with Ned Morris, Joe O’Brien and Timmy Murphy respectively.

Full results at:
Updated EuroTour standings here:

Leave a Reply